Brandon, FL – The Medical Staff at Brandon Regional Hospital this year awarded 20 $1,000 “Doctors Scholarships” to students graduating from local high schools. The awards were presented to students at a ceremony on May 27th by Brandon Regional Hospital’s Chief of the Medical Staff Dr. Joseph Corcoran. The following individuals were selected and received 2014 medical staff scholarships:

  • Tahina Fils-Aime - East Bay High School
  • Tiffany Goller - Brandon High School
  • Kaitlyn Kepics - Spoto High School
  • Krista Lape - Riverview High School
  • Brian Laxton - Newsome High School
  • Leticia Mandujano - Strawberry Crest High School
  • Lauren McCullum - Bloomingdale High School
  • Lauren Pilley - East Bay High School
  • Brianna Tinsley - Armwood High School
  • Jessica Williams - Durant High School

In addition, the following dependents of employees were also selected to receive the scholarship awards:

  • Julia Brinkley
  • Andres Caraballo
  • Dominique Cruickshank
  • George Francis
  • Julienne Javier-Ramos
  • Philip Joseph
  • Rachael Moore
  • Hunter Sutherland
  • Olivia Wederbrand
  • Matthew Wisecarver

These scholarships are awarded annually by the Medical Staff at Brandon Regional Hospital and are funded primarily through the dues paid by each physician. Scholarship winners are selected by a Review Committee comprised of medical staff members. Dr. Michael Siegman, Thoracic Surgeon and the hospital’s Chief Medical Officer, Dr. Joseph Corcoran were on hand to present the scholarships on behalf of the medical staff.